NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2019 XT4

Consumer Reviews

2019 Cadillac XT4

$34,795 - $41,795  MSRP Range
2019 Cadillac XT4

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

16 Reviews
81% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.4 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Cadillac XT4?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 16 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Better than I expected

by Jimbo from Chicago, IL on Mon Oct 15 2018

Ever since this car was announced, I have been interested. It simply has a style that is very appealing. I purchased as soon as one was available. It drives well and while the technology is advanced, the ability to utilize the technology has been simplified and it is not so necessary to take your eyes off of the road

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

THE 2019 CADILLAC XT4 LUXURY MODEL HAS IT ALL !

by CADILLAC CHARLIE from REGO PARK on Tue Nov 13 2018

THE 2019 CADILLAC XT4 IS HERE AND IT DEFINITELY WILL HAVE HEADS TURNING. IN MY OPINION IT IS LIVING UP TO ALL THE PRE RELEASE HIPE. THE EXTERIOR STYLING IS VERY ATTRACTIVE,BODY LINES ARE SMOOTH AND SHARP. THE INTERIOR IS COMFORTABLE, ROOMY AND GIVES YOU THE OPTION OF TOUCH SCREEN OR PUSH BUTTON CHOICES FOR SETTINGS. COLOR CHOICES & INTERIOR CHOICES ARE VERY NICE AND ONCE YOU HAVE DECIDED ON THOSE THEN YOU CAN PAIR UP ANY OTHER OPTIONS YOU MAY LIKE WHICH ARE PLENTIFUL AND AVAILABLE TO YOU DEPENDING ON WHICH MODEL YOU GO WITH. THE RIDE IS VERY SMOOTH AND QUITE REACTIVE WITH THE 2.0 LITER TURBO ENGINE. I AM EXTEMELY SATISFIED AND HAPPY WITH MY VEHICLE CHOICE.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

I’ve owned by XT4 for 41 days

by Momma Chris from Cottonwood, CA on Sat Dec 01 2018

I’m on the 2nd transmission 1st one failed after 911 miles second failure after 1100 miles. I love the car but it needs to be dependable. So far very disappointed.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Very Poor

by Poor Caddy from Texas on Sun Dec 30 2018

The transmission went out at 450 miles, it was replaced, went out again at 875 miles and GM will not take the car back. BE WARE

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does not recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Just Might Be Best Cadillac SUV Ever?

by Deepwoods from Austin, TX on Thu Jan 03 2019

Third Caddy we've owned in the last five years. Turned in a 2016 SRX for the 2019 XT4 Premium Luxury and find it is light years better than the SRX and we really liked the SRX. Very quiet, smooth ride, fantastic acceleration, well styled and comfortable interior, really like the massage seats for long trips. Entertainment system is very good. Back seat passengers have plenty of room. And, it runs on regular gasoline.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Reliable vechicle for intown use only

by 2018 Z06 from Ocala, FL on Sun Dec 09 2018

Great looking SUV but the 2.0 turbo engine sounds like it out of a chevy malibu. The sound of the 2.0 turbo is Not a Cadillac engine. they're known to be quiet. I guess Cadillac will use the 3.6L engine in 2020.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Cadillac beats small foreign SUVs

by Gary from Alamo on Thu Nov 29 2018

This car is what I have been looking for. I have owned GM vehicles my entire life including Cadillacs and this may be last car I may own in my twilight years/

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

I love how it handle on the expressway

by Marie"basketball lover" from Rochester ,NY on Mon Dec 10 2018

This car would meet all my needs if It had more trunk space. Great for one person traveling but I usually take three granddaughter on a trip to Charlotte no room for their suitcases( you know women; we need space for what we buy when we go on trips plus we take too many clothes just in case) smile

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very beautiful car.

by Virginia from Snellville, GA on Tue May 22 2018

This car met all of my needs. I was looking for all of the new safety features offered on the new vehicles today, a luxury ride and getting good gas mileage. I believe I got all of these things in my new Cadillac.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

39 out of 47 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Reasonably priced

by Baby Blue from Huntingtown, Md on Tue Oct 23 2018

Purchased xt4 Cadillac. Got lots of get up and go. Some minor motor noise we do not mind. Exterior mirrors and backup camera are a plus. Seating comfort excellent with lumbar. pros simple stylist luxurious and best gas mileage ever for a suv. Awesome xt4 cadillac

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2