NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2019 XT4

Consumer Reviews

2019 Cadillac XT4

$34,795 - $41,795  MSRP Range
2019 Cadillac XT4

Review Score

3.6 out of 5 stars

3.6

35 Reviews
60% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.2 out of 5 stars Comfort
3.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.2 out of 5 stars Interior Design
3.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
3.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Cadillac XT4?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 35 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

XT4 Tech/Comfort, Fun-to-Drive, Performant SUV

by PeterC from White Plains, New York on Mon Mar 04 2019

Well thought out SUV. Just traveled 250 highway miles at 70 mph and averaged 29.2 miles per gallon - incredible! My 6 cylinder, 2015 top-rated SUV never got more than 22 mpg on the highway. The advanced adaptive cruise control is truly set and forget. Will even stop the car. Made the 250 mile highway drive a breeze. XT4 is well laid out - smart combination of buttons and touchscreen makes it easy to operate - no fumbling for climate controls, heated seats, or switching audio tracks. Very convenient volume control knob ensures you play all your music at the perfect level. (Or you can use the up/down volume control buttons on the steering wheel if you prefer.) Advanced technology makes the XT4 a pleasure to drive. The other day a neighbor was walking his dog as I was rounding a corner. The person icon in the heads-up display turned yellow and the SUV automatically slowed. XT4 will anticipate things before you do. XT4 is an interesting SUV that combines technology and comfort for a fun-to-drive, performant SUV.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

25 out of 25 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Very Poor

by Poor Caddy from Texas on Sun Dec 30 2018

The transmission went out at 450 miles, it was replaced, went out again at 875 miles and GM will not take the car back. BE WARE

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does not recommend this car!!

23 out of 23 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Transmission issues

by Downoncadi from new york, ny on Tue Jan 29 2019

Had the car for 2 weeks and a problem with the transmission occurred. My car was at the dealer for 1 month. Car was returned to me and within 3 weeks-another transmission problem. The engine also sounds louder in the car than it should. So disappointed. I know I'm going to be in for quite a fight getting out of this automobile. Looking for an attorney who would start a class action case against gm. Paid an awful lot for such a lemon. I would look at another vehicle. It is such a shame because this automobile is gorgeous.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

21 out of 21 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

THE 2019 CADILLAC XT4 LUXURY MODEL HAS IT ALL !

by CADILLAC CHARLIE from REGO PARK on Tue Nov 13 2018

THE 2019 CADILLAC XT4 IS HERE AND IT DEFINITELY WILL HAVE HEADS TURNING. IN MY OPINION IT IS LIVING UP TO ALL THE PRE RELEASE HIPE. THE EXTERIOR STYLING IS VERY ATTRACTIVE,BODY LINES ARE SMOOTH AND SHARP. THE INTERIOR IS COMFORTABLE, ROOMY AND GIVES YOU THE OPTION OF TOUCH SCREEN OR PUSH BUTTON CHOICES FOR SETTINGS. COLOR CHOICES & INTERIOR CHOICES ARE VERY NICE AND ONCE YOU HAVE DECIDED ON THOSE THEN YOU CAN PAIR UP ANY OTHER OPTIONS YOU MAY LIKE WHICH ARE PLENTIFUL AND AVAILABLE TO YOU DEPENDING ON WHICH MODEL YOU GO WITH. THE RIDE IS VERY SMOOTH AND QUITE REACTIVE WITH THE 2.0 LITER TURBO ENGINE. I AM EXTEMELY SATISFIED AND HAPPY WITH MY VEHICLE CHOICE.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1 out of 5 stars

Transmission replacement

by Julesedge from Gainesville, GA on Tue Mar 19 2019

I purchased it in January. I have over 1,000 miles on it and it started a shudder while driving. I called OnStar no codes came up nothing was wrong. Two days later it got worse would barely change out of gears at times. Called OnStar the second time and still no error codes. I took it to the dealership I bought it from and it needs a new transmission, automatic transmission fluid pan, automatic transmission fluid cooling exchanger and torque converter replacement for FWD and AWD. Just unbelievable for a brand new car I feel like I haven’t even got to enjoy yet. Very disappointed.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

BIG GUY and I love my 2019 XT4

by Stephen from Tyler, Texas on Tue Feb 05 2019

I did a lot of research before I bought this car but I also have a 2005 Escalade I have been so happy with. The XT4 IS FANTASTIC AND ROOMY My Only advice is to be very careful when you are looking at the options. I got the premium luxury and expected it to have all the bells and whistle’s heated seats plane departure friend and warning good sound system and it didn’t. I bought my first car from Ron Carter only advice is to be very careful when you are looking at the options. I got the premium luxury and expected it to have all the bells and whistle‘s heated seats plane departure friend and warning good sound system and it didn’t. I bought the first car from Ron Carter in Houston And I really felt the sales person missed lead me. They wouldn’t exchange the car so bottom line I ended up buying from another dealer and taking a loss on the card that I only had a few days in order to get the accessories that I wanted

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the XT4!!!

by Regular Driver from Livingston, NJ on Wed Jan 30 2019

We really love the XT4! It’s very nice to look at, and the inside is gorgeous. All the features work great and are easy to use. We always get compliments on it from strangers as well. We like it much better than our previous BMW X1. If you’re considering this car you’ll love it! We have the Sport model with the winter package and lane assist and AWD. Apple car play works great and is easy to use.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

I love how it handle on the expressway

by Marie"basketball lover" from Rochester ,NY on Mon Dec 10 2018

This car would meet all my needs if It had more trunk space. Great for one person traveling but I usually take three granddaughter on a trip to Charlotte no room for their suitcases( you know women; we need space for what we buy when we go on trips plus we take too many clothes just in case) smile

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Apple Phone Connection!!!!

by ML from Rochester, Michigab on Mon Apr 15 2019

The car is fabulous. I have an Apple IPhone 7. EVERY time I get in the car I lose all volumes. Had it to the dealer, after having it for 3 days, no fix. The dealer got a case # from Cadillac which was nixed with no comment. I then went to phone store, not the phone, called onStar & no help, called Cadillac direct, spent an entire 2 days off & on, they never heard of the problem & gave me a case #. After not hearing back fo a week, I called Cadillac back----!!!! The case # was closed!!!! Zero, Nada, No communication!!! When I get out of my car if I do not raise my volumes, I miss all calls!!!! Oh & P.S. I use my phone for my job. IF APPLE PHONES ARE NOT COMPATIBLE, THE CONSUMER SHOULD BE TOLD. The car is going back to the dealer Wednesday- I will not leave until I get a remedy. The conclusion should not be that I need to buy a new phone. Cadillac should sell the cars w/a phone package. Other than the phone issues, I love the car. Just wish Cadillac cared.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Cadillac beats small foreign SUVs

by Gary from Alamo on Thu Nov 29 2018

This car is what I have been looking for. I have owned GM vehicles my entire life including Cadillacs and this may be last car I may own in my twilight years/

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4