2014 Silverado 1500

Consumer Reviews
2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

191 Reviews
2014 Chevrolet Silverado 1500
4.7 out of 5 starsComfort
4.6 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.8 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.7 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.5 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 191 reviews

4 out of 5 stars

Craftsman's choice

by Handyman from Ottawa on December 24, 2014

As a craftsman, doing all kinds of on site repairs, I always have a high amount of tool boxes and ladders etc with me. It is therefor very important for me to be able to easily and safely load and offload my truck, especially in winter where I take all electrical tools back into the shop at night to keep them from freezing; the safe foot holds at the side of the back bumper and the corresponding hand grips have proven so incredibly valuable for quickly and safely reaching the bed, even after a hard day's work when you're less cautious than you should be and the danger of slipping and hurting yourself is higher. The cabin itself is incredibly quiet, and the seats as comfortable as they can be, which enables me to make all my calls in excellent quality while driving; this actually saves me a lot of time because if I didn't understand my customers properly or if I'd have bad call quality in the truck, I would have had to postpone all calls to later in the evening or to another time when I'd rather be actually working on a customer job, or doing something else. I had decided back then to buy the 4.3 liter V6 engine with 285 bhp, and I have never regretted my choice, I always have enough power, and my truck consumes 12.7L/100Km in the city in winter with a bed full of tool boxes and sheetrock, and 11.1L/100Km on the highway, which I regard as fully acceptable. So to make a long story short, I've had this truck for a year now, I depend on it every day for work, and so far it has been absolutely flawless. Good luck.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Good bang for the buck!

by Delawarekid from Delaware on December 15, 2015

Haven't had a full size truck in a while (they were always about 4" too long to fit in my garage, so I had to settle for a smaller model, then lo-and-behold, here comes the 2014 Silverado deluxe cab which fits by a 1/2". The fuel economy is around 18-20 MPG varying on traffic issues. The seats are so comfortable and the ride is very quiet. So far I've put about 14K miles on it (bought it last year in October). I have no real complaints with this truck whatsoever. I highly recommend the Silverado to all My family and friends.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love Chevy brand

by royboy from Afton,Oklahoma on September 27, 2013

JUST bought and ordered a new 2014, single cab,short bed, V6 Dependable and just what is needed. Drove another truck with new transmission and this was the deciding factor in buying a 2014. Chevy branf is dependable and have drove one for years.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great gas mileage

by Chevyman from Southern Oregon on June 1, 2014

Do you really need 4X4 and a V-8. This truck gets 26MPG. What a great package. This is the way to go today in this economy. Plenty of power with 290HP and 6-spd auto trans. Oh yea, it tows good too.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best pick up!

by circledbars from Lampasas, TX on June 14, 2013

Just bought on Tuesday, June 11, 2013! Love it so far! Still learning all about it and the options. Look forward to driving it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

A solid truck for the money

by DCNBLUES - TX from Irving TX on May 29, 2014

I purchased the RWD Crew Cab LT model Silverado 1500 a little over a week ago, and have so far put around 600 miles on it. Pros: The suspension and handling is very solid on dry streets, and only steps out a little bit on wet streets if you push it. The traction control is rather effective in this regard, altho' it's also a signal to slow it down and not drive this RWD truck like it's a FWD car. Interior comfort and appointments are very nice. I've gotten lots of favorable comments on the look, as well. Cons: the gas mileage is fair to middling, and the climb up into the cab is hard for those with bad backs or other issues w/o a step bar. The seats are a bit stiff (may be they need more 'breaking in'). All told, it's a good buy for those needing a mid or a full size pickup.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellant

by Bigman from Miami, fla on December 23, 2013

Excellent choice buying this truck the body looks great style interior of vehicle looks outstanding the crew cab give you a lot of space enjoying my new Chevy truck

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

best suspension ive ever riden

by truck from van nuys ca on December 26, 2013

My silverado is strong yiet stylish . The modern interior is the best part of it I feel like I'm at home

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it

by Like my truck from Adairsville ga on February 25, 2014

Fine truck. I really like it.gas mileage not bad. Looks is great options are great. I would recommend it

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

LUXURY RIDE IN A TRUCK

by Simpbo from SOUTHWEST MISSOURI on January 30, 2014

THE HIGH COUNTRY IS SWEET. WHITE DIAMOND EVERY OPTION AVAILABLE PLUS ADD ONS. BEEN ON TWO 2,000 PLUS TRIPS AND THE COMFORT AND PERFORMANCE ARE SUPERIOR. THE HEADS UP REAR COLLISION ALERT IS A GOOD SAFETY FEATURE. I HAVE THE 6.2L WHICH IS ENOUGH POWER. GETS 19-21 MPG ON THE HIGH WAY. THE BOSE RADIO IS SICK. I'M IMPRESSED AND WOULD BUY IT AGAIN. NO REGRETS. I HAVE NOT TOWED ANYTHING YET.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 20