NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2019 Explorer

Consumer Reviews

2019 Ford Explorer

$32,365 - $54,165  MSRP Range
2019 Ford Explorer

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

12 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.9 out of 5 stars Performance
5 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Ford Explorer?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 12 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

I really liked Ford Explorer.

by PS VI from Los Angeles CA on Sat Sep 22 2018

I really liked Ford Explorer. I would add a bit more noise insulation, more expensive inside the salon department. added $ 1000 for this and the car complied with 100% of my requirements.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Superior amenities to other similar suv’s

by SWProff from Murrieta, ca on Sun Dec 16 2018

So far this vehicle is the best ford we’ve owned. The power of the twin turbos along with the luxury features is amazing. I recommend everyone to test drive one if your in the market.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Welcome Back

by Tazz from Edmonton Albeerta on Tue Nov 20 2018

Well must say Ford came a long way , i am a sales rep so every 4 years get a new vehicle, Use to drive Ford Windstar , Expedition , Love my Explorer The whole vehicle is unbelievable . Ford World Class !!!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

New vehicle

by Kevin from Essex,MD on Sun Dec 16 2018

Love the explorer design. Had an old Honda Pilot, but hate the new pilot design. (Too much of a minivan feel.). The explorer has the truck feel.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great in the snow!

by Working Mom from NJ on Tue Jan 15 2019

I had the 2016 Ford Explorer. It was everything i needed, 3 rows, heated seats, gps, etc. Didn’t know how great it was until The North East had a freak snow storm that crippled the whole state of NJ. The truck was amazing, while other vehicles were slipping, sliding and some stuck on the road. Needless to say, i leased the 2019 Ford Explorer!

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I love this car..

by JenH from Ga on Mon Aug 13 2018

Great family car. Tons of room an all the new added up to date things that you need in a car today. I recommend this SUV to anyone that like spacious cars

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent price and Value

by EL Arquitecto from Baltimore on Sat Dec 08 2018

The Explorer 2019 Titanium is a nice SUV, it's full equipment and come whit all automatic and electric gadgets devices you can imagine. It's Amazing!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Has the most options

by Poppa Bear from Walland, Tn. on Sun Sep 30 2018

I like the car and all of the things it does like the auto highbeam,and the new features for the cruise control . I would liked to have had quad seats.alsothe bench seats are a pain.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Ford hit the Mark

by Tazz from Edmonton Alberta on Mon Nov 19 2018

Ford did a excellent job , Have tried many vehicles in the past , I use to be a Ford Customer But has been to long Love the design and the drive of the vehicle Great Job Ford !!!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great SUV

by Tom from MURFREESBORO, TN on Sat Jan 12 2019

Great suv with plenty of leg room.The info center is outstanding. It handles great and the seats super comfy.Voice com is also great. Just an fine vehicle.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2