NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
1999 F-250

Consumer Reviews

1999 Ford F-250

$553 - $19,461  MSRP Range
1999 Ford F-250

Review Score

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

23 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.1 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.3 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.5 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.5 out of 5 stars Performance
4.3 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 1999 Ford F-250?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 23 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

The Best Never Rest

by Powerstroke from Issaquah, WA on Thu Aug 23 2007

there is nothing more to ask for in a truck like this. It has more power than you need, it tows 15,000 pound trailers with ease, it has never needed anything more than an oil change and basic service, it has 212,000 miles on it and runs like new. it's noisy, its fast, its strong. eveything you need.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Holds up to hauling every weekend

by Rodeo gurl from Washington on Wed Nov 17 2010

Owned two Ford F250 trucks a 99 & 97. Both ran good and held up to weekly hauling of a horse trailer. Only problem was the 4X4 got stuck on both rigs. Would still buy another Ford in the future.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Pickup I have owned

by gemac from Wellston, OH on Sat Jun 03 2017

This truck is a 1999 Super Duty 250 with extended cab and short bed. It has the V10 gasoline engine, and 3:73 rear end, which I feel is a terrific towing combination. Have towed a 10,000 lb travel trailer approximately 75,000 miles and have never had a problem. Am only sorry that Ford no longer makes the V10 available in this size pickup.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 11 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My 1999 Ford F250 Super Duty V10 4X4 Super Cab XLT

by The BEAST from BOULDER CO. on Tue Oct 23 2012

Rancho suspension, Backup Camera, Tented Windows, Topper, Remote Control for Sony CD Digital FM/AM iPod,USB,AUX,Sirius,XM Radio Detaching Face, LED Light Strip on back,dual exhaust pipes K&N,Chip,Air,Aid and Rubber Bed Mat and more.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

All Truck

by Al from Kansas City, KS on Fri Oct 02 2009

I bought my 6.8L V10 SuperCab Lariat in 2003. Man-O-Man... this truck has the power to pull anything. I change oil quarterly; have my brakes and transmission serviced yearly. Other than putting on a new alternator two years back, I have only had to do regularly scheduled maintenance. Great truck.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Good and dependable. The V10 is worth the cost.

by Matt from Fort Wayne on Mon Dec 24 2018

The V10 is worth the extra money for fuel over the 5.4 engine. Truck has plenty of power for a 1999 truck. The ride is bouncy/rough if the bed is empty or you don’t have a loaded trailer. The truck is reliable and I like the mechanical 4wd shifter on the floor.

3 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

great truck

by zach from illinois on Wed May 13 2009

got one of these a few years back with the v 10 and wow. no major repairs other than the alternator going bad, it will tow anything, again great truck

3 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great work truck

by tumbler61 from wa state on Fri Jun 30 2017

Great truck hard on gas but reliable well built. Love the cup holder and built in junk drawer. Very relaible everything i need.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Wish I still had it

by ArchieSSI from St Simons Island Ga on Tue Nov 06 2018

My wife was sorta negative about it but the first trip we took she was asleep in about 10 minutes in that huge front passengers seat. Every trip from then on we took the 250. Haven't seen it around lately. If I do in buying it back.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best vehicle i have ever owned

by rays f250 diesel from mounds oklahoma on Tue Jan 16 2018

i have used this vehichle up into jacksonhole wyo. , hunting elk in the rockies, towing horse trailer to teaching our granddaughter how to drive, at over 200 thousand miles i wouldnt trade it for another vehichle. very proud of it

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Towing

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3

Our Take on the 1999 Ford F-250

Ah, spring. Warm breezes, quenching mists, a time of flowers, young buds, tender sprouts, tissue-soft leaves and fecund soil; a time of renewal, when the fancies of many people turn to . . . big-honkin' pickup trucks.

After all, we've got garages and cellars to clean; the detritus of winter to move from our yards; loam and manure and railroad ties and rocks to haul; lumber to truck in for new decks and docks and sheds. What more utilitarian vehicle for many of us to own at this time of year than a pickup truck?

It was just over 50 years ago that Henry Ford himself spotted this looming need and one of the last projects he oversaw at Ford Motor Co. was the development of the F-Series pickup trucks, arguably... Read More