NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2019 Compass

Consumer Reviews

2019 Jeep Compass

$21,845 - $29,695  MSRP Range
2019 Jeep Compass

Review Score

4.1 out of 5 stars

4.1

44 Reviews
82% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.4 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.1 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.1 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4 out of 5 stars Reliability
3.9 out of 5 stars Performance
4.6 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Jeep Compass?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 44 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best Value

by Ricardo from New Port Richey Florida on Wed Nov 28 2018

Best bang for the buck. I like the total package with numerous little things that mean a lot. For example, the change lane and other safety features. Only negative is I think Jeep should consider better front cabin storage.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I'm obsessed with my Jeep

by JPat from Canton, OH on Mon Jan 21 2019

I love the Compass! I've never felt more safe in a vehicle. It has everything I need and I'm excited to drive it every day. The cold weather package is awesome and another feature is it turns off when stopped! I'm so happy with my purchase.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One of the best Jeep has

by LMD281 from Munster Indiana on Sun Nov 25 2018

Compact but roomy. This feels like a full size Jeep but at a much lower price. The handling is perfect around town. Exactly what I wanted.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A great car!

by Alyssa355 from Nutley, Nj on Fri Feb 08 2019

This car met all of our needs. It has great leg room as well as plenty of space in trunk. An overall great car for a great price!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

3rd new Jeep Compass in 6 years

by Pete D from Syracuse, NY on Wed Jan 02 2019

A lot more bells and whistles than the wife needed but she will figure it out eventually. In the meantime a nice vehicle for me to drive.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

They heard what I want and made it happen

by KC. Still driving and loving it. from New Smyrna Beach on Sat Jan 19 2019

My new Jeep Compass Limited is all I had asked for. My new vehicle is just what I wanted, with all the bells and whistles.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my Jeep

by KBarvian from Cheektowaga Ny on Mon Feb 18 2019

I just purchased this Jeep and I am loving it already! It is a sleek and sharp vehicle that is perfect for my family!! i can’t wair to drive it more!0

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love it!

by Donna S. from Port Orange Fl on Sun Mar 17 2019

I was looking for a used vehicle and very much wanted another Jeep. So I tried a used Patriot, was too tight. My husbands Cherokee is too big, so the Compass made sense. We leased exactly what I wanted, light colors, leather and I couldn't be happier!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car we’ve bought

by Moses from El Paso tx on Wed Apr 17 2019

Awesome ride we love our new 2019 Jeep Compass sport 4x4. Best car we’ve owned smooth and safe a lot of room and the color is awesome

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

2 out of 5 stars

Electrical Problems from the First 20 Miles

by KellyY from Jasper, TX on Tue Jan 08 2019

The Jeep is beautiful, & gets great gas mileage, but it has major electric problems. It doesn’t crank a lot of the time. I just have to sit there from 5-15 minutes pressing the button trying to get it to turn on. The screen messes up a lot. Also, it’s not an AWD, but it literally got stuck sitting in my yard. I am so disappointed & unhappy. I have an appointment scheduled with the dealership to get it looked at, but I really just want to give it back. I’m not happy.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
1 out of 5 starsReliability
1 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does not recommend this car!!

24 out of 26 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5