Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2019 Sorento

Consumer Reviews

2019 Kia Sorento

$25,990 - $46,490  MSRP Range
2019 Kia Sorento

Review Score

4.9 out of 5 stars

4.9

57 Reviews
98% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Kia Sorento?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 57 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Don't look at the badge and drive this!

by HTD from Boulder Co on Sun Jul 08 2018

Sold my BMW X5 (Ugh, repair costs) and my son totaled our Honda Pilot so went out looking for a new SUV. Drove the Audi Q5, Pilot, HighLander, RDX and the RX350. All have their plus' and minuses. Audi wins on performance and infotainment while Kia came in second. Interior Audi, Lexus and Kia tied for #1. Reliability Toyota/Lexus #1 Kia #2. Value Kia #1 by far. Safety Kia #1. Features Kia tied for #1 with Honda. Obviously if you take all of these together along with the price, Kia #1. I bought the Sorento SX Touring and don't regret it in the least. A great SUV. Every technology available outside of Tesla and $5k to 20k less than the competition. WOW, just ignore the ugly logo and drive one!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Gorgeous From Head to Toe - Fantastic Ride!

by Jeanna C. from Stony Point, NY on Mon Jul 23 2018

Gorgeous vehicle. Outside has a sleek, modern design. Inside is spacious and roomy. Seats are so comfortable. Front seats almost hug you, making for a pleasant ride. The cabin is also quiet and you don't really hear the outside, which is nice. The LCD monitor in front is a touch screen, which is very convenient. Easily connects to blue tooth and Android Auto / Apple Play, for a completely streamlined phone to car experience. Sound system is crisp and clear. There are USB ports everywhere. Two in the front, Two in the second row, Two in the third. There are also 12v sockets in each location as well. The second and third row seats also recline, which is really nice. There is so much more, I could go on and on. The steering wheel controls, the Bluetooth, the back up camera, the safety perimeter check, the lane change sensor. It really is just an all around fantastic car. Comparable to Infiniti and Mercedes (which I also looked at) for $10,000+ less. If you are looking for a luxury car, with an affordable price, definitely give the Sorento a look. You won't be sorry.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love this vehicle

by ciciem from Marco Island, FL on Sat Jun 02 2018

This car is so comfortable to drive, it feels like I am being hugged. There is plenty of legroom in the back seat and the cargo area is huge. Rear seats fold flat if the need arises to haul my granddaughter's harp! This car is so quiet you don't have to speak loudly to be heard by your passenger. The instrument panel gives every bit of information every needed. I have been averaging 27.9 to 28 mpg. Love it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This is the it SUV

by Celluswallas from DEPTFORD, NJ on Mon Aug 27 2018

I have been counting down the time until my last lease was up and was super stoked when I saw Kia had a great end of summer promo on the Sorento. This is the it SUV for real and I'm totally happy i got it. My daughter was super excited when she found out it was ours and even my wife who is used to driving luxury imports had to admit she likes driving it as much as her Acura and my payment is 20% less for more. I got the EX V6 front wheel drive in snow white pearl and love it. It handles great, rides smooth and had a ton of features standard that would have cost me 1000s elsewhere. Add to that it's one of the top 3 safest SUVs on the road and you have a total package. It looks sexy (can I say that) and gets good gas mileage when you don't floor it (guilt sometimes). The V6 is plenty zippy and the adaptive cruise control is a lifesaver in stop and go suburban traffic. My niece is loving the standard 3rd row that has it's own temp controls in my trim level, they really thought of everything and stuffed it in here without hitting my pockets for the extra.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great SUV - Good Size

by New Kia Fan from Chicago, Il on Sun Oct 14 2018

We buy a new car every 10 years & wanted all the new safety features which this has. The computer screens were very user friendly unlike the Honda and Toyota, which made a difference. The Nappa leather seats are softer than the standard leather. The driver's seat also has a seat extender if needed (may not be in all trims?) The pick up is fine and all the safety features are easy to set, understand and get accustomed to. The size is nice, it's smaller than the Highlander & Pilot (so it is easier to park) and bigger than the CRV & Rav 4. No CD player on the SXL trim so I ripped 75 of mine onto a 8 GB flash drive and use it all the time. The 10 year warranty gives piece of mind. Until the self driving cars come out, this will be one of our main modes of transportation.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I've ever owned

by Jashendric from Danville on Tue Oct 09 2018

This car is simply amazing! Tons of room and very comfortable. The leather is super soft and all the features are impressive. Wish the trunk area had more room when the 3rd row is being used but I knew that when I bought it. Overall this is definitely the best car I have owned. The warranty is terrific and will leave me worry free for many years to come.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Right-Sized Harpmobile

by jesusbiggerthanthebeatles from Tucson, AZ on Mon Jun 11 2018

Goldilocks is pretty persnickety when it comes to finding the right-sized vehicle with which to transport her harp. The Kia Sorento is a perfect fit, with a flat load floor that is deep and wide enough to accommodate a full-size concert grand instrument with ease. All other considerations are secondary, but that said the Sorento SXL is loaded with features and is the most luxurious vehicle we've EVER owned. (And I thought nothing would ever compare with my '65 Sedan DeVille!) I can't say enough about the terracotta Nappa leather upholstery--in all three rows!--and ventilated front seats. What a HUGE difference that latter feature makes, especially in the summer here in Arizona. The only drawback is that there is no CD player, which means I must convert all my CDs to mp3 files, put 'em on thumb drives, and upload to the car. What a hassle, but otherwise the Harman Kardon sound system is awesome.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent SUV

by Andy from Vancouver on Sat Sep 29 2018

After looking at many SUV vehicles we finally decided on the 2019 Sorrento and so far, we could not be happier with our choice. It does take some adjustment to buy a Kia but I have to say that the build quality and performance are equal to or better than that of the BMW, Audi, Acura and Lexus SUV's that we have previously owned. The interior is very comfortable and the seats in our SX model are better than those in the Acura MDX that we had previously. The V6 engine and new 8 speed transmission are powerful and smooth and best of all, they use regular gas which in Canada means a 20% saving over the premium fuel we had to buy with all our previous luxury brands! We love buying regular fuel!! Build quality is excellent with no squeaks or rattles at all and the range and amount of features and standard equipment is very impressive! We are really enjoying the Sorrento and may become loyal Kia owners if our great experience so far continues over the next 4-5 years!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

amazing vehicle

by HappyCamper from Brookfield,WI on Tue Jul 31 2018

This car met all my needs! Test drove every luxury vehicle(lincoln, cadilac,lexus,enclave,acura,nissan) and was about to give up then I seen a KIA ad on the adjustable seats and thought I better give it a look. To my surprise this vehicle met all of my requirements from comfort, tech, safety to warranty. I was pleasantly surprised and bought it and am currently enjoying it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent car to drive and love all the features

by Ruben Contreras from Sanger,ca on Sun Sep 23 2018

This car is very reliable and nice driving suspension with top technology to help with safety and reliability and easy to operate seating is very comfortable ,I fill it was the best investments for me and family

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6