2016 E-Class

Consumer Reviews
2016 Mercedes-Benz E-Class

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

24 Reviews
2016 Mercedes-Benz E-Class
4.8 out of 5 starsComfort
4.9 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.9 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.9 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.7 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.7 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 24 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Best bang for this type car

by Tubes from Lubbock, Texas on May 10, 2017

I am 73, & have owned more cars than I can recall, all types- foreign & Detroit iron. Many high $$ cars like Porsche, BMW, Jags,& Benz. However, my new E 250 Bluetech is th best bang for the $, I have owned. What else will cruise all day @ 80 to 95 mph and get an honest 38 to 39 mpg in sheer quite comfort & stop on a dime.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

6 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Mind boggling mpg

by Tubestubes from Lubbock, Texas on May 11, 2017

This Bluetechs mpg will blow you away, have seen many 44 to 45.6, and this is in West Texas, and in open space in New Mexico. I am a retired peace officer, so I get professional courtesy most times if I am stopped for speeding. So far-very lucky. It cruises all day @ 85 to 90, and some times a bit more. Have on 2 occasions seen 135 without a tense moment. This car is assame, like it better than my Porche 911 for an all around driver for me & the boss (wife). Very stable & comfy @ higher speeds.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I Love Mercedes Benz!!!

by Commuter from on March 28, 2017

It is my opinion that Mercedes Benz is the most reliable vehicle on the road! Maintaining regular services to your Mercedes Benz is absolutely essential! I had a 2001 C-320 that had approximately 468,000 miles prior to being sold and it was still going strong! I am a commuter and rack up many many miles per day. I now own a 2016 E class Eco and I love my MB and so does my family!!!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Safest car I've owned

by Claireg from Chino Hills, Ca on August 22, 2017

The original reason I purchased my car because I was looking to purchase a diesel gas car. Out of all the cars I test drove, I liked the E250 Bluetec the best. Mercedes are built very solid and all the safety features are great. I havent been in an accident in over 30years. Within 6 months I was hit on the freeway going approx. 65mph, on the rear right corner. I should have spun out of control due to the impact. The car automatically righted itself, due to the safety features. By the time I was able to pull over and stop on the side of the freeway, my interior lights automatically turned on and my hazard lights where too. I couldn't call out from my phone, so I used the cars I function. It put me through a Mercedes help line. They knew I was in an accident, where I was on the freeway, called the highway patrol for me. Also, once I came to a stop, I felt like I was in a cocoon. Save and snug. I can't even explain the feeling I had sitting the my car after. I truely believe if I was in a different car, I would have lost control of the car, spun out, and seriously hurt due to Impact with other cars or medium. My Mercedes kept me safe and saved me.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Best fuel milage of any car- period

by Tubes from Lubbock, Texas on July 10, 2017

This Bluetech is awsame on the highway. On one trip from Texas to Indiana at an average speed of 71 mph the dash , it showed a 51.4 mpg for 346 miles. Over the whole trip,@ speeds over 80 with aggressive driving it pencilled 42.6. I love the way any diesel excellerates @ high speeds. The torque is awsame. This is the best road car I have ever owned. At 73, that's saying a lot.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Luxury and sporty.

by E Will from Montgomery county Maryland on April 1, 2018

Beautiful car. It is not as quick as the BMW I owned prior and you don’t feel the same control when driving but man it is a beautiful sweet ride.. I absolutely love the car it’s even better with the panoramic roof.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Third Mercedes for the little Thai wife

by Quai Noi from Boulder Creek, CA on April 3, 2016

This is the 3rd Mercedes I have purchased for my wife. The first was a GLK 350 4-Matic, the 2nd a 2014 E350, and this 2016. Our lease was up on the 2014 so I went through the usual reevaluation of the Mercedes lines that fit our needs and her taste as well as looking at other brands. Here is what drove our decision as well as some thoughts on competitive vehicles. Long review: 1. Our needs: we live in a mountainous area on CA 9 in the SF Bay Area. Lots of fog, occasional black ice, & twisty roads. We need a safe, powerful and comfortable vehicle. My wife drives 2 hours/day taking our son to and from school. 2. Style, comfort & TCO: This is our 4th new Merc.: get the prepaid maint. Outside of the regular maintenance the Merc's are very cheap to operate on par with Honda's. We've never had a breakdown or an expensive repair. Mercedes leases are typically cheaper than their competition but it is very model specific. For example E's, GLK's & C's are the cheapest: S's, CLS's, & GLE's (old M's) the most. The interiors are beautiful but teutonic, not the Baroque lounger of the Lexus GS (prepare to get sea sick on winding roads), Infiniti or Cadi. Just smart, elegant and tasteful. I upgraded her to chocolate leather vs. MB-Tex and it was well worth it. The adaptive headlights are amazing in the E350. We put 39K miles on our last E350 and it looked, drove and smelled new when we turned it in. The car wears very well and all the materials looked the same as the day I bought it. I want to love the BMW 528 as I have driven 3's since the 80's but now the 528 looks old & dated to me in comparison. the E350 has a slightly better crash test rating than the 5 series as well. I liked the XJ too but it was a stretch for cost and I worried about resale and TCO perhaps unfairly. 3. IMHO the E350 is the best handling of it's class. The Infiniti's & Lexus feel heavier and the Lexus just feels like a water bed on mountain roads. We looked at Audi A's series and they looked terribly dated, were expensive and felt cheaper inside than the less pricey E350. The handling in the A series was "ok" but the E350 felt far more confident. The Porsche SUV's were fun but overpriced for the value. The gas milage is great in the E350 too my wife often exceeds city/highway ratings whereas I generally get a bit lower. The car is light for it's size owning to aluminum hood and body panels etc. so the 302HP V6 is really amazing. 4. Style: this is the last year for the current E350 body style. The seats are amazing and very comfortable on long trips we've driven a lot cross country and never feel cramped or worn out. We love this current style but it can be color dependent. The metallics and lighter colors tend to age better whereas the blues and black tends to age faster. Next year brings a higher price tag and the usual terrible Mercedes finance offers on new models. Typically Mercedes relents after 6 months or so. The interior layout is great and spacious. Controls are reachable and the command navigation is good. The cruise control stem remains oddly placed. cup holders are good and the options lists and packages make sense. 5. Dealership and servicing: Mercedes servicing really is the best. They always have a well appointed lounge and good staff. Make sure that you pick a service advisor. That way you are always assured a free loaner car, car wash or a ride and pick up anywhere you go. Otherwise you are on a 1st come 1st serve basis. Getting to know your dealer also means you get a better price on everything. One of the best parts of owning a Mercedes is that it is an experience versus a toil. When I go into a non Mercedes dealership it sometimes feels like a cattle call. At Mercedes even if I am not driving their most expensive model, I am treated like a friend and I'm happy. This makes my wife very happy and she loves the brand because it has shown her real value. Overall the E350 is a great value: powerful, stylish utilitarian and safe.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

24 out of 27 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great Handling Sedan

by Sport Sedan Partisan from Wilmington DE on October 24, 2015

The car has great looks that are aggressive and functional at the same time. Great handling provide a very secure feeling when driving on back roads. I have not had it long enough to form an opinion on the seats. I would not say they are exceptional. Controls, Radio, and Navigation systems are very good but I would not say they are very easy to use. Can't compare to other Navigation systems as I have not had one before built in the car. Overall I am very pleased with the car although I feel that the profit margin that MB makes on the sale of this car is probably on the generous side.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

GREAT CAR

by Family Guy from on July 16, 2016

I Bought this car for my wife it is a great car she loves and adores it my 3 kids love it to i think they like it a tad more than our 2016 escalade family car or my 2016 gmc truck

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Sporty E400 Coupe

by Born4spending from on March 18, 2017

Just purchased a 2016 E400 Mercedes 4Matic coupe. This a beautiful car, hugs the road and has all the power and features I wanted in addition to the safety of a Mercedes.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3