2017 Countryman

Consumer Reviews
2017 MINI Countryman

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.6 out of 5 stars

4.6

8 Reviews
2017 MINI Countryman
4.8 out of 5 starsComfort
4.5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.6 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.8 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.8 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.9 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 8 of 8 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Mini Cooper meets SUV in a GREAT way

by kblanchard from Georgia on November 22, 2017

I've been an SUV driver for a long time and a Mini Cooper driver for a few years now. This countryman is the best of both worlds wrapped up in one. Fun to drive, excellent performance, with all the Mini Cooper benefits and customizations. If you are looking for a small SUV with all that plus excellent gas mileage...you should check out the 2017 countryman.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful

by Nocogal57 from Portland Ore on May 4, 2017

I looked for awhile to find something of a smart city car but with safety and large enough if I need to use for a family! I purchased the alla S model and I am very happy!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

MINI got this one right!

by KimH from St Louis, MO on June 23, 2017

This can compete with ANY luxury sedan hands down! Well appointed and stylish. Love how it handles and how quite the ride it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent performance and comfort

by Tizeye from Orlando, FL on August 5, 2017

Very solid, reliable and attention getting. Great dealer support. S Model Auto 2WD best on highway 32MPG, averaging 50/50 city/highway 26 MPG. While may have slightly softened "go-cart" handling other Mini's known for, it is very responsive and precise and saved me from one accident with only 3000 miles on car. Fully stopped on a curbless 2 lane road behind a car wanting to turn left and waiting for 5 cars in opposite direction. View a car in my mirror approaching at a high rate of speed, then suddenly nose dips with screeching locked brakes. I punch it and whip my car to the right on the shoulder. As I looked back, that other car was in a cloud of blue smoke and stopped about where my driver's door had been. They would have created a major sandwich accident with me in the middle...and never even attempted to follow me to the grassy median. Where do these people learn to drive. That experience really elevated my appreciation of the car's handling features.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my new car!

by TSapp from Cleveland, Ohio on March 16, 2017

I love my new car. So glad I took the chance. It's fun to drive and I love the bells and whistles. Would definitely recommend our Cleveland dealer and would definitely recommend Mini!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Fun practical car

by Cam on July 9, 2017

I currently drive a 2017 Mini Cooper Countryman S with a manual transmission. The car is perfect for everyday driving. The clutch is not too heavy, the shifts are smooth. With active rev matching, downshifting is a breeze. The car gets around 30 mpg if you're driving conservatively which is great. If in sport mode, handling feels sharp and direct and throttle response is great. The interior is great, the infotainment system is based off the BMW iDrive but with its own appearance. Everything is smooth, feels very refined. With the sport seats, the bolstering holds you tight. So far, there are no complaints with the vehicle. When I purchased this vehicle, I got an amazing deal because it was a manual. The value for the money at that price was too good to be true. I am waiting until winter to test out the ALL4 system but I am sure that the car will excel in the snow.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

TEST DRIVE REVIEW 4 out of 5 stars

MINI OR NOT TO MINI

by Countryman from Amherst,NH on August 19, 2017

The largest Mini, an oxymoron. This one is the largest of the Mini line. This one has more options and more space than you think you need. You need the extra few inches.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
0 out of 5 starsReliability

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Quirky but nice

by Miniman from Paso Robles, CA on May 22, 2018

This car is surprisingly practical, with plenty of interior room for a family of four. Cargo area is a little limited and the suspension is a bit on the stiff side, but overall a welcome change from the typical VW Golf or Toyota RAV4.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
2 out of 5 starsPerformance
3 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

1
Our Expert Review: 2017 MINI Countryman