2016 Mini Hardtop

All Reviews

1-9 of 9 reviews
Test drive review

by from Union City, NJ on August 13, 2017

The move from the Peugeot engine to BMW's Turbo'd i4 isn't the only A+ decision made with the creation of the Mini Hardtop 4-Door S. (Though we're getting a little convoluted on our naming conventions?) As a previous generation Mini owner, I can't help but shout: what a massive leap forward in interior quality this vehicle has taken. Add the 6-Speed—which, by some miracle, is relatively available—and you've got a comfortable car that can remember it's a sports car with the toggle of a switch. There are those who will complain about it's reduction in rawness. This clearly, purely depends on driving purpose. We could surely pick at some of the finer choices—I still wish steering were firmer and more connective. However, for my purposes, this is about as much fun as one can have in a 4-Door commuter.
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

by from Lakeland, FL on May 1, 2017

We love our Mini Cooper. It is a cream puff to look at, comfortable to ride in, easy on gas, and the best little ride on the road!
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

by from Atlantic City, NJ on September 27, 2017

This is my second MINI Cooper and I couldn't be more impressed. It's so much fun to drive, hugs every turn like you're in a race car, is super safe (I was t-boned by a pickup truck in my 2015 MINI which was totaled - and walked out of the car with just a scratch), and is just physically such a cool car to drive. The leather interior makes it feel like a luxury vehicle. I love the bluetooth pairing option and the moon roof. I drive to Philadelphia every weekend and this car is super easy to parallel park.
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

by from Cincinnati, OH on August 18, 2017

2016 Mini 4 Door Hard Top, super value, unit was a lease vehicle, came with remainder of factory warranty as well as remainder of service contract, 36 month/36,000 miles. Mini of Cincinnati is a fantastic dealer!
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

by from indianapolis on September 13, 2017

car is great, amazing gas mileage, stylish, extremely affordable and goid on insurance. The car has way more space inside then you think looking from the outside and with seats folded down tons of storage in back.
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

by from Chicago, IL on August 2, 2017

I really love this car. It has more usable room inside than far bigger vehicles. It's fun to drive and gets great mileage. Easy to park, of course. My only complaint is that the suspension is extra stiff on the S version we bought, which isn't ideal for Chicago's terrible streets. I regret I didn't get the suspension damping option.
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

by from San Francisco on July 16, 2017

I have never thought about myself driving and owning a Mini Hardtop 4 door S with JCW kits and rear spoiler, 18 inch alloy wheels, fully optioned with head-up-display, LED fog lights and headlights, very big center navigator display, headed seats, auto-folding mirrors, ambient lights, cross-punch leather seats, and much much much more.... With 11,000 miles and over 14 months of ownership, it has been no issues. Very easy to own and cost $0 for maintenance. BMW-Mini has 3 years maintenance for free as well for every new Mini you purchase. And the car performs very very well. Accelerates well, brakes superbly, handles curves as if eating breakfast, lunch and dinner, so easy!!! Try the Sport Mode and the car comes alive with firmer suspension that reminds me of my older M3. OMG!! I have received too many inquiries from people who happen to either drive next to me at stop lights or walking by my Mini when I am parking. OMG!! "You car is so cute and sporty!" "I like your car!" "Oh, your car is so adorable!" "How do you get this metallic blue/ sky blue color?" "Mind if we all take pictures with your car?" "What kind of car is this, we are just so attracted to it..." At one point when I was at a Train Museum, 30 plus kids and 3 teachers were having field trip, all the kids and the teachers came over to my car and look and touch, they want pictures and photos of my car with them together!!! It sits four adults between 5 foot and 5 foot seven of our family well. It can handle lots of grocery. We love the Mini Hardtop S four door. It is a blast to drive with a trouble-free ownership experience, and put smiles on your face when so many people also fall in love with your Mini.
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

by from indianapolis, IN on February 12, 2018

The car has been great and aside from that Mini's customer service has always been phenomenal, it has a great sport feel while maintaining great gas mileage, only issue i have ever had was an issue with the brakes that was a factory defect and they took care of it right away for me
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

by from Madison WI on March 26, 2018

This is a great car. It is fun to drive and fun to get the “Mini wave” when you see another Mini. Gets good mileage as well
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
See Model Details
Our Expert Review: 2016 Mini Hardtop