NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2019 Crosstrek

Consumer Reviews

2019 Subaru Crosstrek

#9 Most Popular Wagon/Hatchback
$21,895 - $27,195  MSRP Range
2019 Subaru Crosstrek

Review Score

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

112 Reviews
96% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.6 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.7 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.4 out of 5 stars Performance
4.7 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Subaru Crosstrek?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 112 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Took a 3000 mile trip right off the shore room.

by JAS Screams from Greensboro, NC on Mon Oct 08 2018

Great handling, was surprised with the P/U when passing on two lane roads. 38.7 MPG on interstate and primary two lane roads. On interstate at 75 MPH got 37.4 MPG. The active cruise is a great feature. Love the back up camera and blindside protection. Not sure if the lane departure is all that great.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

33 out of 33 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Vehicle I've Ever Owned

by Hollander from Detroit, MI on Fri Feb 01 2019

I spent several months researching crossovers, having sworn that I would not go through another Michigan winter without an AWD vehicle. I knew that Subaru had been making all of its models with AWD basically since its inception, and its system routinely was rated at or near the top. I also knew its Safety Rating was second to none. The Crosstrek Premium (middle tier model) had everything I wanted (and more), and the only downside mentioned in the credible review sites was that the 4 cylinder Boxer engine was "underpowered". I determined that if this proved true during my test drive, it would be a non-starter. Jumped on the freeway immediately after leaving the lot, had a semi truck in front of me, the Crosstrek had absolutely no problem passing it, and I heard no engine strain, which the reviews had also mentioned. The gas mileage is extraordinary, compared to similar crossovers, the Eyesite System is excellent, as is the sound system. Heated seats, side mirrors & wipers really come in handy. The second day I owned it, we had 4 inches of snow, I took her out and had absolutely no issues driving through the stuff. I should also mention that this wasn't my first rodeo dealing with dealerships. My experience at Sellers Subaru was the best ever.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

30 out of 30 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Handles like a sports car.

by TerriGA from Thomasville, GA on Sat Aug 25 2018

This car met all my needs. Great visibility, safe, fuel efficient, and plenty of leg space even in the back seats. Handles the roads like a sports car. Really fun to drive. An attractive vehicle to see both outside and inside. Love the details in this car.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

23 out of 23 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car Ever

by Marc from Berwyn, PA on Fri Sep 21 2018

For the price, this car is the best value I have found. The exterior/interior styling is fantastic. The safety features are the same you would find on cars costing at least $20K more. Gas mileage has been around 28 for city. Very comfortable. Heated seats are terrific for those with lower back pain.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

21 out of 21 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A very solid product

by JoeW from Oxnard, CA on Wed Feb 20 2019

I drive for a company that brings vehicles in from a port that are then serviced and sent to dealerships for sale. Subaru is one of the brands that I drive. The Subaru product is solid and excellent to drive. I hope to own the Crosstrek for quite some time to come.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My first Subaru and I love it!

by LS from Kenosha, WI on Mon Aug 20 2018

This car is stylish and has the highest safety ratings which is very important. It is roomy without being a huge car, just right for my use with kids and dogs who like to go out and have some fun! Subaru has a legacy of being safe, reliable, and long lasting but it's fun and feels nice to drive as well.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Subaru... the way to go.

by JP92 from Chicago, IL on Wed Oct 24 2018

I am really loving my new Crosstrek. The amount of tech on this thing is great and makes the driving experience much safer and more enjoyable. It is really spacious and the interior is great as well. The adaptive cruise control is a serious game changer.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

13 out of 13 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love my Subaru

by Kay S from Kenosha , Wi on Tue Nov 20 2018

Love the compact sport utility .Well designed , plenty of head room and leg room ,can't say enough about this vehicle. Lots of texnology, impressed with overall design .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Subaru Crosstrek

by Johnny Cass from Morristown nj on Mon Sep 24 2018

Love it! It's got a great ride, super comfortable, great sound system, love the Eyes to protect us, great on gas, love the windshield can see everything.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Very Excited for My New Car

by plaidalligator from DULUTH on Thu Sep 13 2018

This car will keep my son and I safe! That is most important!!! It has all the safety features you could dream of. After I had a tutorial with Dustin Hoose - I love it. He explained everything and synced my phone!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 12