2017 Toyota Avalon
1-10 of 37 reviews
Test drive review

Pricey but cumfy.

by from Tx on September 17, 2017

I was looking at the Lexus ES350 and a 2018 Camry. I liked the way the Camry looked but not how I felt inside sitting in it. The Avalon has so much more room for me and passengers. I'm 5'10 and 180 bu...
I was looking at the Lexus ES350 and a 2018 Camry. I liked the way the Camry looked but not how I felt inside sitting in it. The Avalon has so much more room for me and passengers. I'm 5'10 and 180 but like my room. Got a great deal on a new Limited so jumped on it. Entune could be nicer but sound is great. Would like th back seats to fold down just in case but not sure if I need them to fold down. Limited is full of features and just about anything you would need. The suspension is great and feels so smooth, like riding in a cloud. Glad I bought this instead of a the ES. The Es has less features, more price and the luxury badge. Not sure if I'm willing to spend more money just for a Lexus sticker instead of Toyota. So far I'm not regretting my buy. I have not tested the vehicle on speed since I'm still breaking it in. If you want a cumfy car full of features, buy the limited.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Seats Give Firm & Comfortable Support

by from San Antonio, Tx on September 3, 2017

I've only had this new 2017 Avalon for about one month. The car rides and handles very well and so far I am very well pleased that I bought it. Before buying I test drive a 2018 Chevrolet Impala ...
I've only had this new 2017 Avalon for about one month. The car rides and handles very well and so far I am very well pleased that I bought it. Before buying I test drive a 2018 Chevrolet Impala and found the Toyota Avalon to be a better driving car and more comfortable inside.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Avalon great value

by from Louisville KY on August 20, 2017

The Avalon was all I expected out of Toyotas flagship. Comfort performance reliability are all there. Two things that could improve Entune isn't the most user friendly platform and the other would be ...
The Avalon was all I expected out of Toyotas flagship. Comfort performance reliability are all there. Two things that could improve Entune isn't the most user friendly platform and the other would be the front grille it could use a refreshing.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Not Rated Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

The car of my dreams. Great choice.

by from Jefferson Hills, Pa. on August 15, 2017

The Avalon is comfortable, sporty, loaded with conveniences, and I feel great when driving it. Best all around vehicle I have ever owned. Purchased a demo w/4800 miles on it but it was spotless.
The Avalon is comfortable, sporty, loaded with conveniences, and I feel great when driving it. Best all around vehicle I have ever owned. Purchased a demo w/4800 miles on it but it was spotless.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Love this car!

by from Charlotte, NC on August 12, 2017

My test drive sold me! Comfortable, quiet ride, easy handling and excellent acceleration. Bells and whistles included. Easy to operate features and accessories. I love this car!
My test drive sold me! Comfortable, quiet ride, easy handling and excellent acceleration. Bells and whistles included. Easy to operate features and accessories. I love this car!
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Better ride than our 2013 Avalon. Tires.

by from Carmi, IL on July 27, 2017

We love it. I'm not as fond of the hue of the brown on the interior as our 2013. On our 2011 Avalon I liked the way the front door side pockets flipped out for easy access.
We love it. I'm not as fond of the hue of the brown on the interior as our 2013. On our 2011 Avalon I liked the way the front door side pockets flipped out for easy access.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Transportingfamily

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Beautiful car

by from Syracuse NY on July 20, 2017

The interior is beautiful , love the leather seats, it's comfortable , roomy and the car rides very smooth and it is great on fuel consumption
The interior is beautiful , love the leather seats, it's comfortable , roomy and the car rides very smooth and it is great on fuel consumption
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

David

by from Brooklyn ny on July 16, 2017

It's an excellent vehicle short distance long-distance wherever you want to go with this vehicle is a good vehicle to operate it handles real good I like the whole car.
It's an excellent vehicle short distance long-distance wherever you want to go with this vehicle is a good vehicle to operate it handles real good I like the whole car.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Not Rated Reliability

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Fabulous car

by from Old Bethpage, NY on July 15, 2017

I have had many Avalons since 1995. Each time I consider getting another car I come back to the Avalon. It is stylish, very comfortable, extremely roomy in the back, safe and now has all the newest ...
I have had many Avalons since 1995. Each time I consider getting another car I come back to the Avalon. It is stylish, very comfortable, extremely roomy in the back, safe and now has all the newest bells and whistles. It charges your phone by simply putting it on the pad, alerts you when shifting lanes and will brake for you if you are going over 32mph and getting too close to another car. This is the top model they offer and I love it.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Having fun

Does not recommend this car

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

I'm in love with Car. Best car purchase yet.

by from Lancaster, CA on July 13, 2017

This car meets all my needs. Everything I need/ want. Love how comfortable the inside is and how sporty the outside looks.
This car meets all my needs. Everything I need/ want. Love how comfortable the inside is and how sporty the outside looks.
Comfort
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Performance
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

0 out of 0 people found this review helpful. Did you?
See Model Details