2016 Avalon Hybrid

Consumer Reviews
2016 Toyota Avalon Hybrid

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.8 out of 5 stars

4.8

12 Reviews
2016 Toyota Avalon Hybrid
4.8 out of 5 starsComfort
4.7 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.8 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.8 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.7 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.9 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 12 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Excellent choice

by Concerned about environment from Roanoke, VA on January 22, 2016

As a person who is concerned about the environment and wishing to do my share, this car is a great choice. I am used to driving "luxury" cars, and this car drives like one - same suspension, same ease of drive - while carrying the Toyota name, a maker that is in the forefront of reliability and hybrid technology (Prius). I have never owned a Toyota before, but went to them once I decided to buy a hybrid. Very happy with it - though it is brand new, so time will tell if I remain as happy.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best Car I ever owned

by Nanette from Flushing NY on April 3, 2017

I just bought this car and I love it. It is comfortable safe and absolutely fabulous on gas! I also think it is a beautiful car and I'm so happy I bought it!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

My Forever Car

by MD Mitchell Jr from Tularosa, NM on March 28, 2017

I absolutely love this car! I just upgraded from a Toyota Prius and the difference is exceptional. I finally feel like this is a car I want to hang on to. This car is loaded with amenities I did not even know existed! Very smooth ride and I love the back up camera and the lane switching precaution features.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

So far for the few miles we've drove it i'm happy.

by Bob Cat from Pulaski, TN on April 17, 2017

Car seems to handle well, like all the extra's on the limited. Bought the limited for the safety features, lane departure alert and dynamic radar cruise control. Every car should be made with those safety items. Haven't taken it very far, as of now around town it's averaged 43 mpg. Very pleased with that!! Very quiet car, A/C and cooling seats all work well.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

New to it.

by LesO from Phoenix AZ on March 15, 2016

I love trying to keep it in electric mode. Better MPG than advertised. Think I will keep it a long time. The ride is the only disappointment. A little coarse.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

What a Blessing

by prayer warrior from Suffolk, VA on April 23, 2016

Exceeded my requirements across the board. This car is an outstanding value that exudes luxury inside and outside. This car puts me in my mental "Happy Place" every time I look at it. I experience great pleasure driving it daily. I named my car Blessings, there was no other name that was proper to give it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Rides like I?m sitting on a couch

by MiMi 0922 from Florida on March 14, 2018

So far a very good car for the money!Great transportation.I plan on using it to make money.Glad Off Lease was reccommended to me. Paid Off!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Awesome! Exactly what I was looking for!

by Ted D. from Lafayette, In on May 2, 2017

Purchasing my 2016 Toyota Avalon Hybrid was a great buying experience. Cars.com was a great website, easy to use, great details about each vehicle I was interested in, including the history of each car. The vendors always responded promptly. KC Summers Toyota was a most excellent dealership to work with from my salesman, Garrett Lee, to the rest of sales and business team. In appropriate ways they all made me feel welcome and comfortable. They have a great hometown feel to their business. I felt like one of the family and community!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a Used car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

This car is akin to a starship

by Proud Owner from Waterloo, IL on March 22, 2018

I absolutely love this car. I have the Premium in Parisian Blue. I call it the USS Avalon because it feels like you’re driving a starship. So much room! Even my family of five (with one in a rear-facing car seat) is comfortable in this car. It’s a very smooth ride and has a lot of safety features that help you out. Plus, it’s a Toyota so you know it’ll last forever!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

AWESOME CAR!

by TheresaS on July 16, 2017

This car is so luxurious and easy to drive! It has all the bells and whistles and is very easy to operate. Also great gas mileage!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2
Our Expert Review: 2016 Toyota Avalon Hybrid