2018 C-HR

Consumer Reviews
2018 Toyota C-HR

Change Vehicle

Reviews Summary

4.7 out of 5 stars

4.7

119 Reviews
2018 Toyota C-HR
4.7 out of 5 starsComfort
4.7 out of 5 starsPerformance
4.9 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4.6 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4.7 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4.9 out of 5 starsReliability
Write a Review
Write a Review

All Reviews

1 - 10 of 119 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Owner 2018 C-HR Premium

by Perfect for me from Long Island, NY on July 14, 2017

I wanted a small SUV with great gas mileage & pep. I drive 80 miles round trip to/ from work. The C-HR exceeds my simple desires. Having a higher vantage than my prior sedan is great but the style of exterior and the comfortable interior have been enjoyable. Gas mileage is over 33 mi/ gal and acceleration on off the highways is fast & smooth. The safety features- blind spot monitoring, lane departure and rear camera are beneficial. The cup holders are awkwardly placed. You always wish to pay less but this vehicle is a good value. It's been less than a month since I drove her off the lot but so far, so good! She's a beaut- no regrets.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

23 out of 23 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

smooth ride

by Southern76 from Murfreesboro,TN on July 10, 2017

I like my car, but the interior is very compact & it's not the most comfortable. I also have an extremely hard time telling the distance of the front of the car. Thank god for the back up camera because there are a lot of blind spots.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
4 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does not recommend this car!!

16 out of 16 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

One look was all it took

by More4me from Marshalltown, IA on June 27, 2017

Fell in love with the style and the test drive sealed the deal. Handles beautifully, is a very quiet and smooth ride. Love the look and it's roomie enough inside that I can set up a medium sized dog crate with the seats down and still have plenty of room for my suitcase and dogshow supplies.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

14 out of 14 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

The most sporty/cute little car I've ever had.

by Denden from Riverside,Ca on August 22, 2017

I fell in love with the style very cute and Sporty in affordable Price,Exterior/interior design is beautiful my friends love it too.Love the steering wheel accident sense will prevent you from accident.Sound system was good also.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A compact SUV for a first time driver

by Phoebem from Fargo, ND on December 11, 2017

Great first car! Loaded with safety features that makes it reliable(BSM,LDA, Radar cruise control,etc). Rear view cam can be viewed through the rear view mirror which I think is good and the angle of the camera is on point. Futuristic style all over! Eye catching and the lock feature is really great you won't ever forget locking your car ever again. Enough cargo space for a trip or moving stuff. Handling is good for me just like what some other reviews have said so far. If you are not too nit picky especially about the performance of the car then this is a nice bet! Be mindful that it does not have navigation and Apple Carplay/Android Auto though. But it is not a deal breaker for me besides you could still connect your phone via Bluetooth or USB and AUX for music/contacts/messages. Great experience so far!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Reliable and stylish

by Lulu from Austin, TX on September 10, 2017

After having a not so good experience with Ford, I decided to switch to Toyota. This car is both a head turner and reliable. I live in Austin and was pleasantly surprised with the fuel economy as well. Definitely a steal for the price. My only complaint is that when I move my seat up to reach the pedals I cannot see out of the rear view mirror very well. I'm 5'4 which isn't necessarily short either but the mirror just won't move up any more so I can only see about half way. Also, if I put the mirror down to block the sun, half of the front is blocked off.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Best car I've ever owned!

by FeamzCHR from Roanoke, VA on July 29, 2017

I cannot say enough about this car!! I've never been happier with a vehicle purchase. The style, the comfort, the incredible technology cannot be matched!!! Buy this car!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

BEST NEW STYLE

by BIG RED from Bakersfield on September 16, 2017

This is a great car and is worth its value. People stop and look at it all the time. It's fun to be having dinner and look out the window and see people walking around the car. The only thing missing that we would have like to have is a navigation system, also there is no CD prayer. I would have preferred the back up screen to be on the larger information screen also.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
3 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

My C-HR

by Love my C-HR from Wytheville, Virginia on April 3, 2018

So far I love my new Toyota C-HR, it is really fun to drive and handles well! Although it is a front wheel drive it really performs well in increment weather! The first week I had it I got caught in a snow storm that produced over a foot of snow and I had no problem getting home in it and I drove about 25 to 30 miles in it with no problems! If it were a awd it would be the best I believe! I am extremely satisfied with my C-HR!

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Just getting around

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Buying a Toyota C-HR

by Silvervet2018 from Hamilton, Ga. on December 4, 2017

This car is fantastic. I needed more room than my Corolla but still wanted a smallish car. They style both external and internal is EXACTLY what I wanted. This did not exist two year ago. Very stylish and very sound. Wonderful ride. Does not come with CD player.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsReliability

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 ... 12
Our Expert Review: 2018 Toyota C-HR