NEW
Take our quiz & meet the car you’ll love.
2019 C-HR

Consumer Reviews

2019 Toyota C-HR

$20,995 - $26,050  MSRP Range
2019 Toyota C-HR

Review Score

5.0 out of 5 stars

5.0

37 Reviews
97% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.7 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.7 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.6 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Toyota C-HR?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 37 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

I have so much fun in my 2019 C-HR!

by KatK from Sacramento, California on Wed Oct 31 2018

I have had my 2019 C-HR for several weeks now, and I love driving it. The car stops and turns on a dime, and it’s fun around tight corners. It doesn’t have great acceleration, and the visibility from the back seat is limited, but I don’t often have passengers in the back seat anyway, and the pickup speed hasn’t caused problems. The outside looks fierce, in a good way, and makes the C-HR stand out from all the other CUVs. I’m happy I bought the 2019, which has clear advantages over the 2018, and I would recommend it for most drivers.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car I've ever owned! I named her "Sa

by Sassy from Sun City Center, Fl on Fri Sep 14 2018

This car is BEAUTIFUL inside and out! Lots of leg room in the front and back. Roomy area for baggage and or beach gear. Comfortable to ride long distance, and a very quiet ride.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the way this car handles. It rides smooth.

by CWToyota owner from Akron,NY on Sun Nov 11 2018

Love the way this car handles. It rides smooth. Love that I'm sitting up higher. Really liking the safety features on the vehicle. Feel very safe driving the car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

7 out of 7 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Great car

by Chris-Lisa from Centerville, Iowa on Wed Nov 21 2018

This vehicle is sporty. It’s zippy and eye catching. Fuel economy is good and has plenty of leg room. The hatchback area is roomy. The interior is well defined with clean design. The electronics are easy to navigate.

4 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2nd Toy

by Storm from Hardin on Mon Oct 15 2018

I love the seats they support your back (since I had back surgery) To me it's like driving a pickup (meaning it seats up high not low to the ground) but drives like a car. The only thing I wish the VSC (for slippery roads or drifting to the other side had a volume control so I could turn it up ( ex heavy equipment operator)it could just be me .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Hopefully just as reliable as my old Corolla LE

by VHKW 2019 from Detroit, MI on Fri Oct 26 2018

I just recently bought the Toyota CHR and am very pleased with it. It is a quick smaller car with an expanded inside. It has many of the bells and whistles of a larger car such as large front screen, attachment of bluetooth devices, back up help, braking indicator when getting too close to the car ahead and good gas mileage. I am hoping to drive this car for quite some time just like I drove the Corolla foe 10 years.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Most amazing car ever!

by Laura from Chicago Ridge, Illinois on Tue Dec 18 2018

Beautiful design, drives quietly and smooth! All controls at fingertips. Excellent start stop transitioning and the design of seats are most comfortable ever! Highly recommend

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Never felt safer with such comfort and style!

by Lisa from ALVARADO on Sat Jan 26 2019

I love my 2019 CH-R I purchased from Toyota Family of Burleson. Robert Pierce was amazing and really listened to all my concerns regarding safety issues. My CH-R handles beautifully. It is stylish with a large screen display, making it very easy to see and user friendly. But most importantly with the blind spot warning, front and rear impact warning, lane assist and back up camera you feel safe and secure while driving

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Favorite New-Car

by S.M. from San Jose, CA on Mon Jan 28 2019

The limited edition is just the right fit. Comfort, fancy and sass in a vehicle, ok mpg. Still learning lots about the car as it has lots of parts to it. fully stocked and loving the new surprises of tech in the car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

4 out of 5 stars

Cool looking ride

by SLA from Somerville, TN on Sat Jan 12 2019

I have not gotten used to this vehicle yet so may learn to like the things that are bothersome to me presently. I love the way it looks, both interior and exterior. My issue is with the information screen position and vast blind spots. Both make me feel unsafe.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
4 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
4 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2 3 4