Find out if this car is the best match for you.
2019 C-HR

Consumer Reviews

2019 Toyota C-HR

$20,945 - $26,000  MSRP Range
2019 Toyota C-HR

Review Score

5.0 out of 5 stars

5.0

14 Reviews
100% of drivers recommend this car
Score Breakdown
4.8 out of 5 stars Comfort
4.8 out of 5 stars Value for the Money
4.8 out of 5 stars Interior Design
4.9 out of 5 stars Reliability
4.8 out of 5 stars Performance
4.9 out of 5 stars Exterior Styling

Have You Driven the 2019 Toyota C-HR?

Write Your Review
Write Your Review

What Drivers Are Saying

1 - 10 of 14 reviews

5 out of 5 stars

Most reliable car I've ever owned! I named her "Sa

by Sassy from Sun City Center, Fl on Fri Sep 14 2018

This car is BEAUTIFUL inside and out! Lots of leg room in the front and back. Roomy area for baggage and or beach gear. Comfortable to ride long distance, and a very quiet ride.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

2nd Toy

by Storm from Hardin on Mon Oct 15 2018

I love the seats they support your back (since I had back surgery) To me it's like driving a pickup (meaning it seats up high not low to the ground) but drives like a car. The only thing I wish the VSC (for slippery roads or drifting to the other side had a volume control so I could turn it up ( ex heavy equipment operator)it could just be me .

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Love the way this car handles. It rides smooth.

by CWToyota owner from Akron,NY on Sun Nov 11 2018

Love the way this car handles. It rides smooth. Love that I'm sitting up higher. Really liking the safety features on the vehicle. Feel very safe driving the car.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

In Love!!

by sandig from Phoenix, AZ on Wed Oct 31 2018

Great design! Love the two exterior color option. Great features with lane guide, blind spot warning. The cruise control safety feature is my favorite along with Car Play.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
4 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

great economic car

by carljo from grande prairie, alberta on Sun Jul 29 2018

It was a nice small compact car at a great price point. Its not a race car or off road car thats for sure but for bombing around town and getting exceptional fuel economy while looking good you can't beet it.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
3 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does recommend this car!!

11 out of 12 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

A jack of all trades that doesn?t cut corners

by GregG from Phoenix,AZ on Tue Nov 13 2018

Bought the 2019 Toyota CH-R limited in September fully loaded with the works. Brand new with only 23 miles at the time of purchase I got the chance to break it in and give it a good feel. As my title states, it gives you enough of everything to satisfy all needs. Sport and normal mode both have enough kick to navigate a highway comfortably. Sure it won?t win any award for it?s 0-60, but it is certainly enough for the daily commute and highway cruising. The fold down rear seats lay flat. No lip like many other cross overs and SUV. Great for camping or loading large items without worry of getting it caught trying to push it in. The drive is comfortable, little noise while driving and I am someone who rare drives with the radio on. All the safety features work amazingly. But the auto break can be annoying at times as it can attempt to break hard too early and the beep that goes off is often not wanted at 6am. The adaptive cruise control is a blessing. Works fairly well in traffic or open high way. However lane changing in traffic with it is not recommended. As someone with back issues, the seat and cabin is very comfortable for long drives. The safety lights that turn on when you unlock the car provide comfort for the night time parkinglot. Overall i highly recommend the car to anyone who wants an SUV that?s a fun drive and fully loaded without spending a ton.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Comfort and all the bells and whistles

by Denise from MIami Gardens, FL on Sun Oct 07 2018

This car met all my needs. It has all the safety features I wanted. It is comfy, not too big so its still easy for my to park and its good on gas.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I never bought this car

by Chrisrod67 from Bryan texas on Wed Oct 10 2018

I never bought this car, I only test drove it. I loved it but heard bad reviews about it. So I bought a Honda. But at least test drive the Toyota CH-R

5 out of 5 starsComfort
3 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
0 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Does not recommend this car!!

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

Hopefully just as reliable as my old Corolla LE

by VHKW 2019 from Detroit, MI on Fri Oct 26 2018

I just recently bought the Toyota CHR and am very pleased with it. It is a quick smaller car with an expanded inside. It has many of the bells and whistles of a larger car such as large front screen, attachment of bluetooth devices, back up help, braking indicator when getting too close to the car ahead and good gas mileage. I am hoping to drive this car for quite some time just like I drove the Corolla foe 10 years.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

5 out of 5 stars

I have so much fun in my 2019 C-HR!

by KatK from Sacramento, California on Wed Oct 31 2018

I have had my 2019 C-HR for several weeks now, and I love driving it. The car stops and turns on a dime, and it?s fun around tight corners. It doesn?t have great acceleration, and the visibility from the back seat is limited, but I don?t often have passengers in the back seat anyway, and the pickup speed hasn?t caused problems. The outside looks fierce, in a good way, and makes the C-HR stand out from all the other CUVs. I?m happy I bought the 2019, which has clear advantages over the 2018, and I would recommend it for most drivers.

5 out of 5 starsComfort
5 out of 5 starsValue for the Money
5 out of 5 starsInterior Design
5 out of 5 starsReliability
5 out of 5 starsPerformance
5 out of 5 starsExterior Styling

Purchased a New car

Uses car for Having fun

Does recommend this car!!

Did you find this review helpful?

Your feedback has been sent to Cars.com

Next
1 2