2016 Toyota Rav 4
1-10 of 54 reviews
Test drive review

3600 miles and loving it

by from Dallas, TX on April 12, 2016

I bought a 2016 Toyota RAV 4 SE back in January and so far so good! The interior is plush and sophisticated and I love my standard sun roof on sunny days. The performance of the car could be a little ...
I bought a 2016 Toyota RAV 4 SE back in January and so far so good! The interior is plush and sophisticated and I love my standard sun roof on sunny days. The performance of the car could be a little better in terms of power but it gets me from point A to point B. I can see myself owning this RAV4 for years to come.
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Work

Does recommend this car

44 out of 44 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

RAV4 Great car

by from Peekskill, NY on September 2, 2016

This is my second RAV4- we could not be happier. I highly recommend it... Fantastic SUV..... Great pick up, good on gas mileage Super in the snow. Nice new features on the Nav
This is my second RAV4- we could not be happier. I highly recommend it... Fantastic SUV..... Great pick up, good on gas mileage Super in the snow. Nice new features on the Nav
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Transporting family

Does recommend this car

22 out of 22 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Excellant

by from Ohio on January 8, 2016

We recently bought the limited edition, and couldn't be happier. The mileage is 27/31 MPH. It is beautifully designed, very comfortable, the options in the limited is worth the extra money. If you are...
We recently bought the limited edition, and couldn't be happier. The mileage is 27/31 MPH. It is beautifully designed, very comfortable, the options in the limited is worth the extra money. If you are looking for a new crossover and you don't try the RAV4 you will be cheating yourself. I did not mention reliability because Toyota's reputation speaks for it's self. If the limited is in your budget, you should drive it. We traded the 2013 RAV4 XLE which was very similar but the interior options are better in the limited.
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Does recommend this car

15 out of 15 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Best value for car and comfort

by from Irving, Texas on February 3, 2017

I bought Rav4 Limited in 2016 May. I have clocked around 7000 miles. It is one a very comfortable and easy to handle SUV. I was waiting to see interior quality behavior after 7-8 months. I am amazed w...
I bought Rav4 Limited in 2016 May. I have clocked around 7000 miles. It is one a very comfortable and easy to handle SUV. I was waiting to see interior quality behavior after 7-8 months. I am amazed with interior quality - it feels like new still. I have read many reviews that it does not have enough power. I have not had this experience. If you drive the first 1000 miles without ramming accelerator - vehicle performance is so different after first oil change service. Some reviews claimed it little Noisy but, I am surprised with those reviews. It is absolutely not noisy. CRV and Nissan Rogue were my other choices. CRV had a little stiffer and heavier steering than Rav4 and CVT did not make me feel good. Rogue was good in everything but, somehow reliability pushed me to buy Toyota Rav4. I am not regretting the choice because 7-8 months old Rogue looks and drives different than a Toyota. Fuel efficiency is little less when compared to CRV. I do not drive a lot so (on an average 800-900 miles a month), this was not a big factor for me. What I loved about was steering handling and driver seat comfort. I think this has the best driver seat comfort in this segment. I have not driven the 2017 CRV yet. But, until end of 2016 - this is the best Small cross over SUV one can get and never regret about it.
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car

9 out of 9 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Outstanding AWD Duel Economy

by from Kaysville on April 3, 2017

We purchased the 2016 Rav 4 LE in AWD about 6 months ago and just went on our first long distant highway drive (250 no stop miles) and my wife and I were pleasantly surprised that we averaged 31.1 mi...
We purchased the 2016 Rav 4 LE in AWD about 6 months ago and just went on our first long distant highway drive (250 no stop miles) and my wife and I were pleasantly surprised that we averaged 31.1 miles per gallon and I verified it by filling up with about 8.4 gallons of gas after completing the 250 mile drive. We were in Eco Mode and occasionally used cruse control and about 20% of the drive included a two lane canyon road with lots of climbing and descending. We mostly drive our Rav 4 to the grocery store and other in town short drives and in normal mode we can expect just under 24 mpg city driving which is the EPA estimate but 31.1 Hwy is 2 mpg better than the EPA of 29 Hwy. We owned a 2008 Honda Accord and on the highway we would average 29 mpg. My wife and I would have never imagined eight years later a SUV AWD would be more economical. I recently read in Cars.com in real world driving the Honda CRV 2017 Turbo was delivering just under 32 mpg Hwy but city driving was barely over 20 mpg Average out city and hwy driving and our base model Rav 4 2016 model is out performing in real world fuel consumption the top-of-the-line touring Honda 2017 CRV Turbo and we paid $12,000 less. Thanks Toyota
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Class Act!

by from Holbrook ,NY on November 30, 2016

We have a 2014 RAV4 XLE and just purchased a 2016.Excellent performance and gas mileage as promised with Lexus fit and finish at a Toyota price tag!
We have a 2014 RAV4 XLE and just purchased a 2016.Excellent performance and gas mileage as promised with Lexus fit and finish at a Toyota price tag!
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Rav 4 is my favorite car, this is my third one.

by from Palm Coast, Florida on March 31, 2017

Excellent sports utility and most comfortable vehicle to drive anywhere in the world. I was fully satisfied with my previous two Rav 4 s.
Excellent sports utility and most comfortable vehicle to drive anywhere in the world. I was fully satisfied with my previous two Rav 4 s.
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Does recommend this car

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Good small suv

by from Land o lakes Fl on April 15, 2017

I like 2016 Rav4 i bought, but it needs more light interior even in LE model, because you can not see inside at all while driving at night
I like 2016 Rav4 i bought, but it needs more light interior even in LE model, because you can not see inside at all while driving at night
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Uses car for Commuting

Does recommend this car

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Disappointed

by from Eugene, OR on March 6, 2017

I traded in a 2010 RAV for a 2016 and wish I never had. While the 2016 has many great safety features, handles well, and gets decent mileage, it is so uncomfortable I hate to get in a drive it.
I traded in a 2010 RAV for a 2016 and wish I never had. While the 2016 has many great safety features, handles well, and gets decent mileage, it is so uncomfortable I hate to get in a drive it.
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a used car

Does not recommend this car

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
Test drive review

Best SUV in snow

by from S. Setauket on April 3, 2017

I had to drive to work when there's 6-7 inches of snow on the ground! RAV4 gives me the confidence!!
I had to drive to work when there's 6-7 inches of snow on the ground! RAV4 gives me the confidence!!
Comfort
Performance
Exterior Styling
Interior Design
Value for the Money
Reliability

Purchased a new car

Does recommend this car

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful. Did you?
See Model Details
Our Expert Review: 2016 Toyota Rav 4

Similar Models

Select up to three models to compare with the 2016 toyota rav4